PLACE: DF Dance Studio, Salt Lake City, UT

“To be creative means to be in love with life. You can be creative only if you love life enough that you want to enhance its beauty, you want to bring a little more music to it, a little more poetry to it, a little more dance to it.” – Osho from India

Bringing a little more dance to life is a wonderful thing. Dance makes us healthier, it’s expressive, it’s fun, it’s challenging and it’s so enjoyable! There are so many ways to dance, styles of dance, and music to dance too!

I LOVE Latin dancing! You start shaking those maracas and I start moving my feet! Seriously! I just LOVE Latin music, it really makes me want to dance. I love dancing Salsa and Merengue!

When I was twenty-something – I’m 30 now and I’m having trouble accepting that fact – I started going Latin dancing! I even took some free lessons at my local University. I started dancing I believe it was weekly, and really loved it! I would dance in the evening at a fun and popular dance club with friends. I loved to learn and watch others dance and try to copy their moves! With lots of practice, eventually you get the hang of things more and more! The feeling of being twirled around and led by the dance partner was exhilarating! Literally! Once you get to that point where you can manage the basic steps just fine, and can be led by your dance partner, it is SO MUCH FUN! Exhilarating truly is the best word to describe the feeling! Ah! It makes me want to go dancing just blogging about this!

Well, I hope I’ve made you at least a little desirous to give Latin dancing a try! Salsa is wonderful and I think it’s a great place to start. It is very popular music, played in various countries!

If you’re in UTAH please visit DF Dance Studio! This place was founded by amazing dancers who have worked so hard and really have earned all that they have!

One of the people I met was Maria Ivanova, the founder and owner of DF Dance Studio. What a dancer! Also, what a friendly and fun person! She has worked so hard to be where she is today. I recommend reading this wonderful article about her: http://www.deseretnews.com/article/865577161/All-she-wants-to-do-is-dance.html 

DF Dance Studio is beautiful, clean, professional, friendly and filled with truly down-to-earth dance instructors. They really do know how to DANCE and they also know how to TEACH.

Take a look at all they offer here: https://www.dfdancestudio.com
and visit their FB page: https://www.facebook.com/dfdancestudio/

My Argentine husband and I have really enjoyed dancing there and I can’t wait to go again!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

